'A Star Is Born' Soundtrack Breaks Record as It Remains Strong on Billboard 200

The soundtrack album to the Lady GaGa-starring movie becomes the first soundtrack album to rule the album chart for three consecutive weeks in more than ten years.

AceShowbiz - "A Star Is Born" soundtrack continues to soar on Billboard 200. The soundtrack album to the Bradley Cooper and Lady GaGa-starring movie tops the chart for the third week with 109,000 equivalent album units, including 61,000 in traditional album sales, in the week ending October 25, according to Nielsen Music.

With that, "A Star Is Born" becomes the first soundtrack album to rule the album chart for three consecutive weeks in more than ten years. The last title to do so was "High School Musical 2" soundtrack album, which stayed at the top spot of the chart in its first four weeks back in 2007. It is additionally GaGa's longest chart-topping album, surpassing "Born This Way" which spent two weeks atop the tally in 2011.

Several new albums make its arrival on this week's top 10. Among them is Future and Juice WRLD's joint album "WRLD on Drugs" at No. 2 with 98,000 units and rock band Greta Van Fleet's debut full-length album "Anthem of the Peaceful Army" at No. 3 with 87,000 units. Another new title, Disturbed's "Evolution", starts at No. 4 with 71,000.

Lil Wayne's "Tha Carter V" slips two positions to No. 5 with 65,000. Lil Baby and Gunna's "Drip Harder" also jumps down two spots to No. 6 with 56,000 units. Also seeing a decrease on this week's chart is Drake's "Scorpion" which is down one position to No. 7 with 51,000 units.

Meanwhile, Khalid scores his second top 10 album on the chart with his new EP "Suncity". The set arrives at No. 8 with 50,000 units. Two former No. 1 albums close out this week's top 10. They are Travis Scott (II)'s "Astroworld which descends to No. 9 with 47,000 and Post Malone's "Beerbongs & Bentleys" which drops to No. 10 with 42,000 units.

The soundtrack album to "Suspiria" is expected to make its debut on next week's top 10, though it remains to be seen whether it can bring down fellow soundtrack album "A Star Is Born". Robyn's "Honey" is also set to debut within the top 10.

  1. "A Star Is Born" - Lady GaGa and Bradley Cooper (109,000 units)
  2. "WRLD on Drugs" - Future and Juice WRLD (98,000 units)
  3. "Anthem of the Peaceful Army" - Greta Van Fleet (87,000 units)
  4. "Evolution" - Disturbed (71,000 units)
  5. "Tha Carter V" - Lil Wayne (65,000 units)
  6. "Drip Harder" - Lil Baby and Gunna (56,000 units)
  7. "Scorpion" - Drake (51,000 units)
  8. "Suncity" - Khalid (50,000 units)
  9. "Astroworld" - Travis Scott (II) (47,000 units)
  10. "Beerbongs & Bentleys" - Post Malone (42,000 units)

You can share this post!

Related Posts