Kid Cudi Teams Up With Travis Scott for 'Baptized in Fire', Reveals the Release Date of New Album

The Cleveland rapper will release his highly-anticipated album 'Passion, Pain and Demon Slayin' ' digitally on December 16, while the physical album will be released on December 23.

AceShowbiz - After teaming up with %cTravis Scott (II) % for "Through the Late Night" earlier this year, %cKid Cudi% and Scott reunite again for Cudi's new single "Baptized in Fire". The slow-tempo hip-hop song was produced by Plain Pat, Mike Dean and Cudi.

"Not this, my ni**a, you ain't here/ Big boss I made your heart heavy/ Can't stop me, can't carry me, baby," Cudi raps his verse, before Scott continues rapping, "Life ain't easy sober, we live so geeky/ Did just what you taught us/ Kept peace, no drama."

The single is part of Cudi's highly-anticipated album "Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin' ". He took to Twitter on Thursday, December 1 to announce the release date of the album. The LP is set for release digitally on December 16, while the physical album drops on December 23.

"Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin' " serves as the follow-up to Cudi's 2015 album "Speedin' Bullet 2 Heaven". The album was originally set for release in September before Cudi delayed it due to "minor sample clearance." He previously released two songs from the album, "Surfin' " featuring %cPharrell Williams% and "The Frequency".

In October, the "Pursuit of Happiness" spitter entered rehab to deal with his "depression and suicidal urges". He told fans that "anxiety and depression have ruled my life for as long as I can remember and I never leave the house because of it... I don't trust anyone because of it and Im tired of being held back in my life. I deserve to have peace. I deserve to be happy and smiling."

Later in November, he posted on Facebook a heartfelt letter, thanking his fans for all of their positive support. "Thank you for opening your hearts and extending your love and support," he wrote.

Kid Cudi's "Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin' " Tracklist:

  1. "Frequency"
  2. "Swim in the Light"
  3. "Releaser"
  4. "By Design" featuring %cAndre Benjamin%
  5. "All In"
  6. "ILLusions"
  7. "Rose Golden" featuring %cWillow Smith%
  8. "Baptized in Fire" featuring %cTravis Scott (II)%
  9. "Flight at First Sight / Advanced" featuring %cPharrell Williams%
  10. "Does It"
  11. "Dance 4 Eternity"
  12. "Distant Fantasies"
  13. "Wounds"
  14. "Mature Nature"
  15. "Kitchen"
  16. "Cosmic Warrior"
  17. "The Guide" featuring %cAndre Benjamin%
  18. "The Commander"
  19. "Surfin' " featuring %cPharrell Williams%

You can share this post!

Related Posts